Each year, the chief justice of Missouri is called upon to deliver certain speeches. These typically include the annual State of the Judiciary, delivered to a special joint session of the state's general assembly, as well as an annual speech at the joint annual meeting of The Missouri Bar, the organization of all lawyers licensed in Missouri, and the Judicial Conference of Missouri, which is the organization of all state judges. These speeches are listed below by the event at which the speech was delivered.


Chief Justice Patricia Breckenridge (term: July 2015 through June 2017)


Chief Justice Mary R. Russell (term: July 2013 through June 2015)


Chief Justice Richard B. Teitelman (term: July 2011 through June 2013)

Chief Justice William Ray Price (second term: July 2009 through June 2011)
Chief Justice Laura Denvir Stith (term: July 2007 through June 2009)

Chief Justice Michael A. Wolff (term: July 2005 through June 2007)

Chief Justice Ronnie White (term: July 2003 through June 2005)

Chief Justice Stephen N. Limbaugh Jr. (term: July 2001 through June 2003)

Chief Justice William Ray Price Jr. (first term: July 1999 through June 2001)